Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

The TAC consists of local elected officials and a North Carolina Board of Transportation member. The TAC establishes the goals, priorities, and objectives of the RPO, reviews and recommends changes to comprehensive transportation plans within its boundaries, reviews and approves an annual plan of work, and reviews and prioritizes transportation improvement projects for submission to NCDOT. The TAC membership is defined within the adopted MOU. As of 2013, TAC members are subject to the NC State ethics law. Please review the ethics requirements on http://www.ethicscommission.nc.gov/

See Foothill’s TAC membership below:

NameAppointed By
Brenda VaughnMcDowell County
David MoorePolk County
Michael BenfieldRutherford County
Woody AyersCity of Marion
VacantTown of Old Fort
Robert WilliamsonTown of Columbus
Bill InghamTown of Tryon
Paul MarionTown of Saluda
VacantChimney Rock Village
David Eaker**Town of Forest City
Mayor Carol PritchettTown of Lake Lure
Mayor Jimmy DancyTown of Rutherfordton
VacantTown of Spindale
William ClarkeBOT – Div. 13

** Chair