Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

The TCC consists of staff members from local government members, agencies, and NCDOT. The TCC provides guidance and recommendations to the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC). The TCC membership is defined within the adopted MOU.

See Foothill’s TCC membership below:

McDowell CountyAshley WootenRon Harmon 
Polk CountyMarche Pittman Cathy Ruth
Rutherford CountyDanny Searcy Aubrey Clay
City of MarionBob Boyette**Heather Cotton
Town of Old Fortvacant
Town of ColumbusTim Barth 
Town of Tryon Zach Ollis Tim Daniels
Town of SaludaSteven Orr 
Town of Forest City Janet Mason 
Town of Lake LureShannon Baldwin Mitchell Anderson
Town of RutherfordtonDoug Barrick 
Chimney Rock VillageBarbara Meliski 
Town of SpindaleG. Scott Webber
Polk County TransitKatelyn Earley 
Rutherford County TransitKerry Giles 
McDowell County TransitJason Hollifield
Foothills Regional CommissionSteve Lockett
NCDOT PTDvacant 
NCDOT TPBJames Upchurch 
NCDOT Division 13 Mark GibbsHannah Cook
NCDOT Division 14Brian BurchSteve Williams